1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults | Kids Out and About Long Island

1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults

More than 1000 online events and activities for kids, teens, and families during COVID-19, from all over North America! A daily LIVE EVENTS calendar, 24/7 experiences, classes, and more! Use this as a time to try something new! Click through to the details to find links and registration info, if applicable. 

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to submit an online experience- It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our daily & weekly digests of online events by email!

Live virtual events for kids, teens, and families: Add these to your calendars so you can tune in live! 

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

12:00AM (EDT)
LevelUp Virtual Social Club for Children
12:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Martial Art Classes for Beginners
12:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Martial Art Classes for Beginners
7:00AM (EDT)
The C.O.D.E. Initiative
7:00AM (EDT)
The C.O.D.E. Initiative
8:00AM (EDT)
Become an Inclusion Ambassador!
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL Music Therapy Sessions from Music Speaks, Music Therapy Services
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Remote Rescue Goats from Frederick Farm Goat Sanctuary
9:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Sand Sculpture Contest
9:00AM (EDT)
Virtual CES Summer Academy - Christ Episcopal School - Rockville, MD
10:00AM (EDT)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
10:00AM (EDT)
Matt's Music Together® Online! Summer classes 2020 - each day at 10am & 6pm Eastern
10:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Event: Folktale Storytelling
10:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Event: BML's Kahoot Quiz: Fairy Tales
10:00AM (EDT)
Maverick Concerts All Access- Online
10:00AM (EDT)
Palmer Travel Journal Challenge
10:00AM (EDT)
Kosmic Kids
10:15AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Tiny Tots Storytime w/ Miss Tracy (3-24 months) - Every Tuesday at 10:15am Eastern from Danbury Library
10:15AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Story Time with Hannah - Every Tuesday at 10:15am Eastern from Gates Public Library
10:30AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Livonia Public Library - Miss Pam's Online Storytime
10:30AM (EDT)
Young Chef Summer Series Week 4, Muffins, Tues. Aug. 4 (ages 8 and up), 10:30 am - 12 pm
10:30AM (EDT)
Storybook Summer: The Most Magnificent Thing (Virtual Event)
10:30AM (EDT)
Storybook Summer: The Pout-Pout Fish (Virtual Event)
12:00PM (EDT)
Manners4Minors Canada Online 10 Lesson Course
12:30PM (EDT)
Virtual Story Times & Library Rhyme Times from Summit County Library, Utah
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook Live with Birch Aquarium at 10am Pacific
1:00PM (EDT)
Myseum of Toronto and Elder Duke Redbird Present: Ask An Elder
1:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Summer Program: Stories Told in New York - Stories of the Haudenosaunee
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Live Science! at 11am Pacific from Chabot Space & Science Center
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Caterpillar Corner - 2pm Central from Betty Brinn Children's Museum
4:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Trivia For Kids with Cold Spring Harbor Whaling Museum & Education Center 4 pm Eastern
4:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Trivia For Kids with Cold Spring Harbor Whaling Museum & Education Center 4 pm Eastern
5:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime with la abuela Tomasa - Every Tuesday at 4:30pm Central from Cazateatro Bilingual Theatre Group - Memphis, TN
8:00PM (EDT)
Conversation 360: THE DIGITAL DIVIDE & DISABILITY